Author Archives: Bastien Rayno

  1. Single Serving: Oceaán – Candour

    Manchester-based young singer-producer Oceaán has shared a new cut taken from his forthcoming incredible sophomore four-track Grip EP out on December 8th through Chess Club (UK) and B3SCI records (US). The track is titled “Candour” and it’s an atmospheric deep piece of work dipped into a soulful soft-electro-pop ambient style, really impressive vibes from this Continue…

    Take a listen to the latest cut from Manchester vocalist/producer Oceaán.

  2. Single Serving: Nick Hill – Know This

    Sydney-based newcomer Nick Hill unveils his first release “Know This” taken from his forthcoming debut EP titled Rut out on November 26th through Yes Please Records. Pay attention to the slinky light percussion. Pretty amazing effort, looking forward to hear more: “I trust my eyes don’t lie”.

  3. Single Serving: The 1975 – Medicine

    Manchester four-piece The 1975 have unveiled their sensitively emoted contribution to BBC Radio 1’s re-score of Nicolas Winding Refn’s modern classic Drive. The track is called “Medicine” and it marks the return of the band after their debut self-titled full-length out last year. “Medicine” proves to be the perfect match with this interesting concept and Continue…

  4. Single Serving: Grand Pavilion – Weightless

    Brisbane-based outfit boy-boy duo and producers Tom Hunt and Stuart McNair are Grand Pavilion. They explore layering samples and electronic production with the new single “Weightless” taken from their forthcoming debut Secrets EP (out before the end the year). The song is available as a free download over at the band’s Soundcloud. Our only complaint? The end comes too soon.

  5. Single Serving: Governors – Is This Love

    Here’s the stunning debut song from up-and-coming New York City boy-girl duo Governors titled “Is This Love” which is a remarkable piece of work. The track features a subtle combinaison of a beautiful piano melody with a gorgeous cello dipped into an electronic production. Take a listen below and download it for free over at the Continue…

  6. Single Serving: TĀLĀ – Alchemy

    London’s artist TĀLĀ have shared her most incredible effort to date with “Alchemy” which highlight her gorgeous vocals dipped into a heady and intoxicating production. The track is the opening of her upcoming sophomore EP due out September 17 through Aesop. Take a listen below.

  7. Single Serving: Brolin – Swim Deep

    Mysterious British artist Brolin returns with a new electronic alt-pop track called “Swim Deep.” The song, the follow-up to his seven pieces in a form of Flags Mixtape dropped 7 months ago, is produced by Raffertie and it’s the first taste to his upcoming debut album set for release next year. Take a listen below.

  8. Single Serving: Linus Young – Crystal Ball

    LA-based boy-girl duo Iris and Joseph are Linus Young and their modern brand of indie rock has been turning heads for awhile now. Here, their massive latest offering is titled “Crystal Ball” and it’s pulled from their forthcoming, much-anticipated debut Category 5 which is set for a release through Island Records on September 23. Take a listen below.

  9. Single Serving: VÉRITÉ – Weekend

    Following her impressive debut single “Strange Enough,” New York-based indie pop and sensitive starlet VÉRITÉ returns with her new second-ever sparkling effort titled “Weekend” produced by Elliot Jacobson. VÉRITÉ explains the track by noting: “Weekend winds up sitting in a weird place for me, caught between the exhilaration of ‘you could bring me to life’ Continue…

  10. Single Serving: Samuel Proffitt – Sladky (feat. Khai)

    Samuel Proffitt is a young and promising producer of Boston. “Sladky” is the very first song to emerge from his forthcoming debut EP, Blue Notebook No. 10 out later this year (no official release date though). The haunting electronic gem, dipped in synthetic airy atmospheres, showcases vocals from Texan singer/songwriter Khai. You can grab “Sladky” Continue…

  11. Single Serving: Sea Oleena – If I’m

    After self-releasing two mini-albums, Montreal’s Sea Oleena unveils the beautiful “If I’m.” This stunning song is the first single to emerge from her proper debut album Shallow (available September 30 through Lefse Records). A mediative piece of grace and sensitivity. Take a listen below and pre-order the vinyl here.

Recipe index

Filter by