Single Serving: The New Pornographers - Brill Bruisers - Turntable Kitchen
  • No Products in the Cart

Single Serving: The New Pornographers – Brill Bruisers

The New Pornographers - Brill Bruisers

Earlier today Canadian supergroup The New Pornographers announced their latest effort Bill Bruisers. Band leader AC Newman described the album by stating, “This is a celebration record. After periods of difficulty, I am at a place where nothing in my life is dragging me down and the music reflects that.”

They also released the album’s title track which you can hear below. As advertised, “Bill Bruisers” is a beautifully upbeat tune dripping with ebullient harmonies and soaring melodies. And, dang, is it ever catchy. Take a listen and see for yourself.

Here’s the tracklisting:

01. Brill Bruisers
02. Champions Of Red Wine
03. Fantasy Fools
04. War On The East Coast
05. Backstairs
06. Marching Orders
07. Another Drug Deal Of The Heart
08. Born With A Sound
09. Wide Eyes
10. Dancehall Domine
11. Spidyr
12. Hi-Rise
13. You Tell Me Where

You can preorder the album on “paint splattered vinyl” from the band directly or from Matador Records.