Single Serving: Spoon - Rent I Pay - Turntable Kitchen
  • No Products in the Cart

Single Serving: Spoon – Rent I Pay

Spoon - Rent I Pay

Spoon is back! They’ve been teasing out the new record for the past few weeks but we finally have the album art (above) and tracklisting (below). Perhaps more importantly we get a taste of the album by way of it’s first single “Rent I Pay” (which they’d been referring to as R.I.P. in the teasers).

It’s a minimalist floor stomping guitar rocker with a heavy beat, stabbing synths, and fuzz-soaked guitar riffs to accompany frontman Britt Daniel as he sings, “every kinda line / is gonna come back to me / just as I go / And that’s the rent I pay / just like my brother say.”

The new album They Want My Soul drops August 5th via Loma Vista.

Here’s the tracklisting:

01 Rent I Pay
02 Inside Out
03 Rainy Taxi
04 Do You
05 Knock Knock Knock
06 Outlier
07 They Want My Soul
08 I Just Don’t Understand
09 Let Me Be Mine
10 New York Kiss

You can preorder it now via iTunes.