Tag Archive: Single Serving Beck the Songs of Leonard Cohen Album Download MP3 MP3s Devendra Banhart eating/sf http://www.eating-sf.com

  1. Single Serving: Beck – The Songs of Leonard Cohen


    Beck had completed the second album from his Records Club collection: “The Songs of Leonard Cohen.” This time around the group included Devendra Banhart; Ben, Andrew and Will from MGMT; Andrew from Wolfmother; Binki from Little Joy; and Brian and Bram returning from the first Record Club. In terms of the Record Club project in general a statement on Beck’s website notes, “There is no intention to ‘add to’ the original work or attempt to recreate the power of the original recording. Only to play music and document what happens. And those who aren’t familiar with the albums in question will hopefully look for the songs in their definitive versions.” Although I recommend going to his site to watch the videos they recorded (follow the link above), you can also download the MP3s here:

    1. Beck – Suzanne
    2. Beck – Master Song
    3. Beck – Winter Lady
    4. Beck – Stranger Song
    5. Beck – Sisters of Mercy
    6. Beck – So Long, Marianne
    7. Beck – Hey, That’s No Way To Say Goodbye
    8. Beck – Stories of the Streets
    9. Beck – Teachers
    10. Beck – One of Us Cannot Be Wrong

    1) Beck – The Velvet Underground & Nico Cover Album
    2) Beck – Modern Guilt (Acoustic)