1. Single Serving: Bakery – Go In

    Clean, evocative and a little psychedelic, this morning we’re totally feeling the faded but still sparkling atmospherics of “Go In,” the latest single from Berlin-based trio Bakery. I detect a whiff of Darkside and maybe even a pinch of Massive Attack on this one. We’re honored to debut it right here on TK. Here’s what Continue…

    This morning we're excited to premiere "Go In" the latest single from Berlin-based trio Bakery.

  2. Single Serving: Idle Empress – Woods

    Eau Claire, Wisconsin newcomers Idle Empress put out a gorgeous little EP this month that will keep you warm during the rest of the winter and is sweet enough to throw on when spring is unfolding. In EP highlight “Woods,” Idle Empress put Mary Oliver’s poem “Sleeping In The Forest” to a bright, poppy melody that perfectly captures the tone of this Continue…

  3. Single Serving: The Gorgeous Chans – San Sebastian

    There is a hole in my sunscreen, sand in my beer and on the wind that just blew my beach blanket away, came news that the band who crafted one of my favorite set of beach tunes last summer have decided to part ways. In a note they left to their fans on their Facebook Continue…

  4. Single Serving: Amber Quintero – I Don’t Wanna Know Her Name

    Absolutely bewitched by the haunting and lovely first single “I Don’t Wanna Know Her Name” from the solo project of Boardwalk‘s Amber Quintero. Subtle and smoldering, it’s one of those vibes I could go on about, but it’s probably better just to suggest you give it a listen and hear it for yourself.

  5. ExclusiveTK052

    Premium digital content is available to Pairings Box subscribers only.

    Please subscribe or login if you are a subscriber.

    The holidays are over but for many of us winter has just begun. Hopefully the tracks from this month’s vinyl and our latest mixtape will help keep you cozy and warm while we wait for spring. Once again, you’ll notice that the discography number on your vinyl and the mixtape don’t match up. Unfortunately, we Continue…

  6. Single Serving: Woods – Sun City Creeps

    Woods have shared the first single from their recently announced ninth full length album City Sun Eater In The River Of Light. Without a doubt, it represents a new direction for the band pulling inspiration from sources as exotic as Ethiopian jazz and trumpeter Don Cherry’s Brown Rice LP. Take a listen to the simmering and psychedelic Continue…

  7. Single Serving: Rationale – Something For Nothing

    Listening to a lot of Prince and watching Marvin Gaye/ Quincy Jones documentaries, the London-based singer/songwriter and producer Rationale crafts on his new track a perfect blending of subtil production elements with a classic soul-infused touch dipped into raw and soulful vocals. “Something for Nothing” is a groove based disco tinged love song which proves Continue…

  8. TK051: Pure Bathing Culture – I Trace Your Symbol EP

    Warm, uplifting and exceptionally thoughtful. This is how I would describe the music of Portland-based duo Pure Bathing Culture (a.k.a. Daniel Hindman and Sarah Versprille). Whether reflecting on themes of mortality, love, or a particularly mystical take on spirituality, the duo pen the type of songs that are both universal and easy to digest despite offering unusual depth Continue…

  9. Single Serving: Courtney Barnett – Three Packs A Day

    On these dark, January days, allow Courtney Barnett singing about Ramen Noodles to be your cure. “Three Packs A Day” is an addictive, poppy little number that you don’t have to feel guilty about enjoying more than three times a day. This MSG-free song will be on a compilation out February 14th from Barnett’s label Milk! Records Project.

  10. Single Serving: Pinegrove – Old Friends

    Montclair, New Jersey’s Pinegrove effortlessly blends elements of indie rock and folk to create music that sounds simultaneously familiar and original. This is due in large part to lead singer Evan Stephens Hall’s ease of delivery – as evidenced in their new single “Old Friends.” The track kicks off the set of songs on Cardinal, their upcoming official debut, and Continue…

  11. Single Serving: Kiiara – Say Anymore

    Chicago’s Kiiara is back with the slick, twinkling new single “Say Anymore.” Produced by Felix Snow, it’s another mesmerizing pop jam. You can probably expect an album from Atlantic Records before too long. Something tells me this is going to be a BIG year for this fast rising new artist.

Recipe index

Filter by