1. Single Serving: Woodsman – Further

    Our friends at Singles Club just announced that they’re partnering with Woodsman for their next release. The single, “Further,” is a mesmerizing instrumental psych-rocker with crashing percussion, bubbling ambiance, and searing guitar riffs. Here’s what Singles Club had to say about the release: “On perhaps their most realized work to date, ‘Further’ is the sound of Woodsman Continue…

    Take a listen to the track Woodsman recorded for Singles Club.

  2. Single Serving: Sufjan Stevens – A Little Loss (Arthur Russell Cover)

    Sufjan Stevens has been quite of late. Aside from the collection of Christmas records he released two years ago, it’s been four years since he’s last released a full length record. Thankfully, we can now hear his contribution to Red Hot’s Arthur Russell tribute comp Master Mix: Red Hot + Arthur Russell. For the collection he covered Continue…

  3. Single Serving: Kindness ft. Ade & Kelela – World Restart

    If, somehow, you’re still looking for a laid-back summer jam, look no further. Disco-pop wizard Adam Bainbridge (aka Kindness) just dropped the first track and leading single off of his upcoming sophomore album, Otherness, and it oozes summertime cool. “World Restart” is an intoxicating marriage of contrasting aesthetics: Ade and Kelela’s smooth and soul-filled vocals Continue…

  4. Single Serving: Daniel Wilson – Killed Ya

    Daniel Wilson is, by far, one of the most promising new artists I’ve heard in awhile. Just take a listen to the Detroit-based songwriter’s latest single “Killed Ya.” It’s an electrifying mix of paranoia-fueled voodoo, soul-steeped disco, and catchy electro pop. Here, Wilson unfurls a blanket of dark synths across a driving beat and blinking keys as he sings about chance Continue…

  5. Single Serving: White Reaper – Half Bad

    Imagine your fictional kid brother and his friends. On a typical day, having forgotten their daily adderall dosage and bouncing around with seemingly endless energy, they act as one may expect from kids their age. You may not be sure what they’re doing each day, but you didn’t want anyone to know what you were Continue…

  6. Three Covers of Frank Ocean’s “Thinkin Bout You”

    We’re tapping into a brand new Served Three Ways for you today. As always that means we’re dishing out three covers by three different artists of the same song. In the past we’ve featured covers of songs by Grimes, The Knife, and Drake. Today we have three different interpretations of Frank Ocean‘s gorgeous single “Thinking About You.” Below, Continue…

  7. Single Serving: Jessie Ware – Say You Love Me

    Earlier today, Jessie Ware released another new single from her upcoming album Tough Love. “Say You Love Me” is a soulful, subtle ballad that showcases Ware’s soaring vocals. It’s produced by BenZel and drops on October 6th. You can preorder it from iTunes.

  8. Single Serving: Goldroom – Till Sunrise

    Los Angeles’ based Goldroom (a.k.a. Josh Legg) is back with a dreamy and melodically bright new single “Till Sunrise.” Featuring breathless vocals from Aussie newcomer Mammals, it’s a cinematic vibe with sparkling synths and a smooth rhythm. It’s out on Legg’s own label Binary Records.

  9. Single Serving: Mr Twin Sister – Blush

    If you thought the band formerly known as Twin Sister couldn’t get any dreamier—or, strangely, more formal—have we got news for you. Last week, the newly named Mr Twin Sister unleashed the floaty “Blush,” a sure-to-be-stand-out from their forthcoming self-titled record. The song finds the band perched atop a higher cloud than they’ve ever been, Continue…

  10. Spoon – They Want My Soul

    Spoon - Rent I Pay

    “It sounds like a Spoon album,” is how a friend described Spoon‘s latest full length They Want My Soul. And, for the most part, she’s right. It’s fastidiously produced. It’s a rock ‘n roll album. It packs plenty of “boom” to stand out at a crowded, lively gathering and, yet, sounds even better on a pair Continue…

  11. Single Serving: Sea Oleena – If I’m

    After self-releasing two mini-albums, Montreal’s Sea Oleena unveils the beautiful “If I’m.” This stunning song is the first single to emerge from her proper debut album Shallow (available September 30 through Lefse Records). A mediative piece of grace and sensitivity. Take a listen below and pre-order the vinyl here.

Recipe index

Filter by